Dreaming of the Day

Women’s Empowerment Week is still just an idea floating around cyber space and I already find myself dreaming of the day when it is no longer needed. I dream of a time when men and women are considered equals in every aspect. In this dream reality, a week devoted to empowering women would be insulting. In my dream of the future,  suggesting  women need more power, would make you a sexist bigot. Am I the only one who hopes that society will change so much that my views will become unneeded and out dated?

dream

Leave a Reply

